

# Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on Saturday 23 April 2022 at Penrith RSL, Tindale Street, Penrith

#### **MEETING OPENED 1330 HOURS**

1 WELCOME AND The President, Nick Nicolai, welcomed all attendees. A minute's

INTRODUCTIONS silence was observed for those no longer with us.

2 PRESENT Karen Austin

Alberto Barreto

Ross Christie

Andrew Cornish

**Geoffrey Cutts** 

Anthony Eddie

Vince Head

**Grant Foster** 

Vince Head

Tony Hordern

Joyce Nicolai

Nick Nicolai

**Rosalyn Towers** 

**Russell Towers** 

Mark Wahlen

VIDEO LINK Kemm Baber

Phill Thamm

Gary Wahlen

3 APOLOGIES Paul Asbury

Dave Beaven

Hannah (Scoop) Cornish

**Barry Gannon** 

Lou Heidenreich

**Brian Irving** 

Denis McCann

4 ACCEPTANCE OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The President, Nick Nicolai, read the minutes from the previous

annual general meeting, held 24 April 2021 in Penrith.

## AIR DISPATCH ASSOCIATION OF AUSTRALIA INC

Resolution that the minutes of the 2021 annual general meeting as read be accepted:

Moved: Russell Towers Seconded: Andrew Cornish

Carried

5 BUSINESS ARISING Nil

6 PRESIDENT'S REPORT The President, Nick Nicolai, read his report.

7 SECRETARY'S REPORT There was no Secretary's Report. The Secretary was not present

as he had been posted to Kapooka and unable to attend the AGM.

8 TREASURER'S REPORT AND The Treasurer, Joyce Nicolai, read the Treasurer's report, FINANCIAL STATEMENT including an explanation of the details of the financial statement.

Resolution that the Treasurer's Report and financial statement for the financial year 1 January 2021 to 31 December 2021 as

tabled be accepted:

Moved: Anthony Eddie Seconded: Geoffrey Cutts

Carried

9 APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

The President, Nick Nicolai, declared all positions vacant and advised that Rosalyn Towers had volunteered to act as Returning

Officer.

10 ELECTION OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

The following positions on the Management Committee were elected unopposed:

Secretary: Dan Cochrane

Carried

Treasurer: Joyce Nicolai

Carried

Assistant Secretary: Lou Heidenreich

Carried

Committee member: Grant Foster

Carried

The nominations for all open positions were read out.

President: 1 nomination

• Anthony Eddie

Moved: Nick Nicolai: Seconded: Joyce Nicolai

Carried

## AIR DISPATCH ASSOCIATION OF AUSTRALIA INC

Vice-President: 1 nomination

• Tony Hordern

Moved: Nick Nicolai Seconded: Joyce Nicolai

Carried

Committee members: 2 nominations

• Andrew Cornish

Moved: Anthony Eddie Seconded: Nick Nicolai

Carried

• Russell Towers

Moved: Nick Nicolai Seconded: Anthony Eddie

Carried

#### 11 NEW MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE ASSUMED OFFICE

12 OTHER APPOINTMENTS Public officer – retained by Brian Irving

Merchandise officer - retained by Russell (Rusty) Towers

Memberships officer - retained by Rob Ward

Editors retained by Hannah (Scoop) Cornish and Andy Cornish

13 STATE REPS NSW - Grant Foster and Mark Wahlen

VIC & TAS - Ian Hill and Geoff Cutts

**ACT - Bruce Patterson** 

QLD - Mark Swain and Pat Slee

SA – Lou Heidenreich

WA – Shane Mitchell

14 ACCEPTANCE OF NEW COMMITTEE BY INCOMING

**PRESIDENT** 

The new President, Anthony Eddie, welcomed the new committee,

and gave his visions of our Association.

**MEETING CLOSED 1433 HOURS**